Visitor Reviews

Read what our visitors have to say about their stays

We politely request all past clients to submit a review of their stay at Casa Bonita in order to help future clients with their choice of holiday home. The reviews listed below are all genuine reviews posted to our Owners Direct advert ref:8012062 or taken from our guest book in the villa.

Wonderful villa in lovely location

Date of Stay – November 2017

Villa Bonita is a very comfortable, well equipped property overlooking the picturesque small town of Morairs. It is spacious and offers all the facilities for an enjoyable holiday.


Fantastic family holiday

Date of Stay – 20 Aug 2017

The villa was exactly as shown on the photos. Very clean and well maintained. The welcome food & drink pack was a very nice touch and much appreciated. The directions to the villa were very clear and there were plenty of information sheets in the villa re restaurants and things to do. Our 4 year old loved the pool and we spent a lot of time there. The mini golf wasn’t far and we spent a pleasant evening there as it has a bar/restaurant. Overall the villa made our holiday and we were very sorry to leave it.


Magnifique Sejour

Date of Stay – 12 Aug 2017

Casa Bonita est une villa très bien entretenue avec une très belle vue sur la mer ! A notre arrivée, nous avons beaucoup apprécié la qualité du ménage, les lits préparés ainsi que les cadeaux de bienvenue (boissons, thé, café, sucre, cookies) vraiment très agréable après une longue route ! Nous tenons à remercier Liz pour toutes informations données sur la villa et les activités à Moraira ainsi que la rapidité de ses réponses à nos questions. Nous n’hésiterons pas à la recontacter si nous revenons à Moraira et nous recommandons cette villa qui nous a permis de passer d’excellentes vacances !

English translation by courtesy of Google Translate … MAGNIFICENT STAY ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ Casa Bonita is a very well maintained villa with a beautiful view of the sea! On arrival we thoroughly enjoyed the quality of the housekeeping, the prepared beds as well as the welcome gifts (drinks, tea, coffee, sugar, cookies) really nice after a long drive! We would like to thank Liz for all information about the villa and the activities in Moraira as well as the rapidity of its answers to our questions. We will not hesitate to contact her if we return to Moraira and we recommend this villa which has allowed us to have a great holiday! Review Submitted: 26 Aug 2017 | Stayed: August 2017


Spectacular Villa

Date of Stay 5 Aug 2017

We have been using this villa since 2009, and always enjoyed fantastic holidays here. This year was no exception & the improvements that have been made have changed Casa Bonita from a lovely villa to a spectacular villa, already booked again for 2018. Walking distance to local amenities, bars, and restaurants. The area is great for all ages.


Fabulous family villa

Date of Stay 15 Jul 2017

Casa Bonita is a wonderful family villa. The fist thing that struck us was that it was even better than we thought, the pictures are really good, but they don’t do it justice. The second thing that struck us was how clean and well maintained the property was. The landlord had also left a very generous welcome pack for us, which was greatly appreciated. Inside, the villa is spacious and has been recently re-decorated; it’s been done well, as if it was for a home to live in, not just to rent. The outside is a delight, not just the pool (which is terrific, I miss it!), but also the outside kitchen (gas BBQ, fridge, sink – perfect!) and the various seating and lounging areas (somewhere for everyone, whatever mood!). My favourite bit though was the view, beautiful – great for watching the fireworks during the fiesta! We loved it, we loved it so much we booked again for next year…..what more can I say? Oh except thank you Liz for sharing your wonderful villa that you clearly love.


Fabulous!

Date of Stay 1 Jul 2017

The photos don’t do this villa justice. We enjoyed two marvellous weeks here and didn’t really want to leave. There were only five adults, which meant that there was plenty of room and space when needed, as the villa is very airy and spacious. The living area and bedrooms are very comfortable and the three on suites are a bonus. However, the terraces and the pool areas are the star of this villa. The outside space is large and you have sun all day and into the evening. The pool, after having the sun all day is like a lovely warm bath. We even enjoyed a late night swim when it was very hot. Service and communication with Liz the owner was fantastic from start to finish and the improvements made have only enhanced this lovely villa. Thank you Liz for your lovely Villa, can’t wait to return!


Fantastic getaway villa holiday

Date of Stay 17 Sep 2016

This is a fantastic getaway holiday villa. Set up on the hill overlooking the lovely un-spoilt Moraira town. There are no high-rise buildings anywhere to be seen and you have a great view down the hill and to the sea. As others have said it has everything you could wish for, from your own private swimming pool & outdoor summer kitchen to spacious modern living areas and bedrooms, all with on-suite bathrooms. This was the perfect holiday retreat for me and my family of 6 adults and 8-month-old grandchild. The location is very quiet and relaxing with no traffic noise to disturb you day or night. There is a local supermarket and bar 5 minutes walk around the corner or its a 5 minute drive down into Moraira for all the cafes, bars and shops. Moraira has a lovely beach and the whole place feels up market and safe (not a football shirt to be seen!) The villa owner Liz could have not been more helpful. Liz supplied us with all the Information and advice we needed and made the whole experience worry free. This is a superb Villa in a wonderful location and we really hope to go back again soon.


Villa lovely and spacious with fantastic sea views

Date of Stay 6 Sep 2016

Villa situated just a little way from Moraira town, great location, with great sea views. Nice and quiet. Villa spacious and clean, with all the equipment and utensils you needed. Also a good sized pool.. There is a little pub in walking distance called the Bariloche, and opposite a lovely Asian restaurant. Owner gave us all the information we needed and advice about car hire, very helpful. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.


Perfect base for Moraira villa holiday

Date of Stay 13 Aug 2016

Lovely well maintained villa, with views over the coast as well as to inland mountainous areas. Spacious pool area. Pool is quite deep at the shallow end so children under the age of about 7 need adult supervision. Villa is in a convenient location for access to a number of good supermarkets and for access to Moraira town centre (as well as Teulada). Also good access to the various Moraira beaches and to local shops (small supermarket, newsagents, bakery/café etc… Don’t want to say too much more in case we can’t book it for next year!


Our Awesome Villa Holiday

Date of Stay 30 Jul 2016

What an awesome villa to holiday in. With a breath-taking view Casa Bonita has everything your family requires for a perfect holiday. With a fabulous pool and outdoor kitchen the villa met all our needs. The owners look after it very well . I highly recommend this property for anybody looking to go to Moraira on holiday.


Casa Bonita es muy bien!

Date of Stay 16 Jul 2016

Just returned after a fantastic week in Casa Bonita, Moraira Private Villas We could not fault the villa and would love to return in future. The villa was well placed for touring the Costa Blanca or just chilling around the pool. The villa has everything you need and is very spacious with fantastic sea views. It offers great value too as it very comfortably accommodates 3 couples each room having own bathroom facilities. Hired a car from Caronline Rent A Car (Moraira) who were excellent and very competitively priced. Also used Snakebike mountain biking who was brilliant. Great communication from Villa owner Liz. Overall 10 out of 10!


Fabulous Family Holiday

Date of Stay 2 Jul 2016

Just back from our 2nd visit, the Villa is like a home from home, the owners gave thought of everything. We loved all the new renovations, which include an extended pool terrace and new driveway/car port, such a fabulous family holiday. Moraira it’s self is a fab peaceful town with plenty bars n restaurants to suit everyone. We hope to return again in the future.


Guest book comment August 2014

Lovely villa and the pool was a life-saver as it was so hot. At night the fans were very welcome. Huge TV with all the UK channels, good selection of books, loads of maps and details of places to visit, eat etc. We especially enjoyed a visit inland to Parcent, where we ate at L’Era (must book) and had their famous paella. Also just up the Calpe road, Les Fouges, (book here too), where you choose your own fish and seafood (or a mixture) and it is cooked for you. If you hunger after fellow Brits there is a bar a few streets away that is full of them! The Friday morning market in central Moraira was fun and really good for different types of olives, fruit, veg, etc. although I do not think that the prices are much cheaper than in the supermarkets. Another place we tried was Toni Canto, in central Teulada, which was full of locals, very good. Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, sightseeing, families with teenagers and romantic getaway


Guest book comment September 2014

Having stayed in several different villas in Moraira over the past few years, we voted Casa Bonita the nicest. It’s situation in a quiet location, it’s proximity to Moraira and the local shopping Centre and the plentiful and varied eating places, plus the lovely view down the valley to the sea with it’s welcome cooling breeze, made for a very enjoyable stay. The villa is bright and spacious and comfortably furnished. There is a good sized pool, and the attractive gardens surrounding the property make it very private. We would definitely holiday in this villa again. Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers and families with young children.


Guest book comment July 2014

My husband and family were on holiday at the villa for 2 weeks. We’ve used villas in other parts of the world on a number of occasions this was by far the best, it was well resourced, beautifully kept and maintained. The pool was amazing, again well kept, the pool man came twice a week and the bedding and towels were changed every week. The town of Moraira was a 5 min taxi drive no problem, loads of beautiful bars & restaurants, we had lots of great food, great choice, something for everyone. The holiday ticked all the boxes and would certainly come back without hesitation.


Guest book comment July 2014

A beautiful villa in a picturesque setting. Moraira town busy (not noisy) perfect family holiday. The villa was more than adequately furnished…we wanted for nothing. A restaurant at top of the hill by local shop was superb, La Pasada I believe, another favourite was Monroe’s Carvery. The customer service was 10/10 any questions answered straight away, and would definitely recommend to a friend, we would go back…no question! Thank you 🙂

“Casa Bonita – A last minute call …”

Guest book comment April 2014

Last minute call & the right one. We have really enjoyed our time in Moraira & Casa Bonita. In the pool every day (to the amazement of the locals … too cold!). Driving through the Jalon valley & up into the mountains is a must if you have a car. We would love to return. Many thanks Liz.


“Casa Bonita – A perfect holiday home for the family”

Guest book comment April 2014

Casa Bonita looked in the listing like an ideal base for our holiday and that’s exactly what it turned out to be in the flesh. Three generations of our family – grandparents, father and three children – arrived shortly after the winds had dumped large quantities of Saharan sand on the area. The gardener and the pool man made short work of clearing up though and returned the villa’s surroundings to what I assume to be their normal tidy and attractive state. The villa was clean and tidy and very well equipped. The beds were comfortable. There was no shortage of hot water for the excellent showers – important when three grotty children return from a happy afternoon at the beach. With seven year old twins and a nine year old, all boys, the built in barbeque proved popular at mealtimes and at other times the kitchen was well up to family catering. The kids had great fun in the pool and the resident inflatable dolphin, which they christened Darren, provided enormous entertainment. There were body boards too which the boys took down to the beach on several occasions and thoroughly enjoyed. The villa was very handy for the beach and there was a good selection of supermarkets within easy reach. Although we didn’t eat out much there were many nice looking eateries around the front. The owner, Liz, couldn’t have been more pleasant and helpful. All in all, a very pleasant experience for all of us.


“Casa Bonita – What a wonderful place”

Guest book comment April 2014

After spending many months of searching and weather-checking, we settled on Casa Bonita and were so glad that we did. We had a wonderful 6 week winter stay there. The Owners were very patient with our numerous emails, replied promptly, and were efficient and helpful. The villa was even better than we expected. Absolutely spotless on arrival. The views simply cannot be captured on camera. Neither can the spacious feel of the villa. We found it very comfortable, airy but cosy at the same time. The log fire was a bonus during one or two chilly evenings. We loved the naya – a covered-in porch area used as the dining area. Love the little balcony off of it. Lovely place to have breakfast. Bedrooms all good sizes with comfortable beds (ours had a huge king size). The bathrooms were excellent. The kitchen worked well and has everything you need. Including a great view of the cacti in the garden and on down to the sea. Lots of thoughtful little extras such as plug adaptors. The pool area is stunning – even in February. We spent many lazy hours there and have loads of photos of the views. Location is brilliant. Very quiet residential area. 5 minute walk up to several bars, a Chinese restaurant, hairdressers, newsagent with English papers, books and magazines and a very good mini supermarket. We walked down to the town of Moraira several times – about 20 minutes but a little longer on the way back due to a short steep incline. Wonderful place. Has an up-market feel to it. No high-rise flats, loads of bars, restaurants for all tastes, boutiques and supermarkets. Can recommend an Indian restaurant “the Katmandu” (we don’t have decent Indian ones here at home in France). Our favourite bar/brasserie was called “Eleven” – right on the sea front. In the late afternoon (in Feb/March) when the sun is going down they even supply colour co-ordinated fleece throws to put over your lap so that you can continue sipping your afternoon tipple as the sun sets. Fantastic market on Fridays which you can just glimpse in the distance from the villa. Lovely beaches and marina. We could not have found a better place to spend our winter and hope to go back soon. Recommend unreservedly.


“Casa Bonita – Lovely villa”

Guest book comment September 2013

Lovely villa – we want to return!! The service offered in booking the villa was exceptional, especially as it was all booked last minute. The information offered both prior to arrival & at the villa & also on the website was spot on. Submitted by a family from Devon


Guest book comment July 2013

What an amazing villa with wonderful views. It was well equipped. We loved the BBQ & outside area. We all loved the swimming pool & the great sunshine. We have fallen in love with Moraira & will definitely come back. The highlights of our holiday was swimming with the dolphins at MundoMar in Benidorm & jet skiing. We went to many amazing restaurants & would like to recommend Holly’s for a fry up, Rib Bar for ribs & El Nido’s for an amazing paella. We also had great BBQ’s & late swims. You also need to visit Tutti Frutti for some amazing ice creams. Another highlight was a lovely drink at the Marina Upper Club bar where we met Tanya from Eastenders. The fireworks were also amazing. You can see we had a wonderful holiday at your lovely villa. Submitted by a family from Scotland.

“Casa Bonita”

Guest book comment September 2013

Great Villa – loved it. Ribs Bar & Katmandu (Calpe Road) were our favourite eating places. Pool is great & so are the beaches. Moraira is the place to be. Many thanks. Submitted by a family from Worcester.


“Casa Bonita”

Guest book comment July 2013

Really enjoyed our stay at Casa Bonita! The villa is amazing … lovely pool area & outdoor BBQ. We did a boat trip from Calpe that was brilliant. Ate at the Ribs Bar based on online reviews & recommendations & it lived up to expectations – best ribs we ever had! Also went to Teulada to a festival that included bull running which was definitely an experience! Went to El Portet beach … was busier than expected so get there early. We took a coolbox with snacks. We would definitely come back to the villa & area. Thanks. Submitted by a family from Warwickshire.


“Great autumn sunshine at Casa Bonita”

Review submitted: November 2013 Date of Stay: October 2013

Casa Bonita is in a fantastic location in La Sabatera area of Moraira. Situated in a lovely position the villa itself is well stocked with everything you need and is light and sunny – we were very lucky with the weather with only 2 days of cloudy weather in our 10 days there. We spent a lot of time by the pool, we did venture in but it is a little bit nippy in October as the pools generally in Spain are not heated. With ample bathrooms (one for each room!) and one outside it was never too much of a problem getting out in the morning although our teenage daughter was reluctant to leave the comfort of her bed! The only slight negative is that the pathway up to the villa was a little bit tricky for my mum to negotiate with her stick and could have done with some more railings; we also found the gate a bit of a pain so parked on the street where there was loads of space. We had a great holiday at Casa Bonita!


“Casa Bonita – Thoroughly impressed with the villa””

Review Submitted: August 2013. Date of Stay: July 2013

We were thoroughly impressed with the villa, including the quality and content of the kitchen, crockery, etc. We loved the outside kitchen / BB. Our only comment from a personal perspective would be that air con would have been nice, given the high evening temperatures. This would not however stop us from returning.


“Casa Bonita – Your villa is beautiful””

Review Submitted: July 2013. Date of Stay: June 2013

Your villa is beautiful. Our flight was early morning it was great that you arranged for us to be able to take occupation of the villa earlier than 4pm. We are considering renting again in June next year as we do like Moraira.


“Casa Bonita – Superb! The villa has everything you need and want.”

Review Submitted: August 2013. Date of Stay: July 2013

The villa exceeded all expectations and a great holiday was had by all. All the essentials are provided and much, much more. We particularly liked the outdoor cooking area. The villa was cool and provided a perfect base. Booking was very simple and it was nice to be provided with guides, etc. of the local area to plan activities. We will be going back!!!


“Casa Bonita – Spacious, Secluded, Sea view, Superb.”

Review Submitted: 26th September, 2012. Date of Stay: September 2012

We have visited Moraira and/or neighbouring Javea two or three times a year for more than five years, and have stayed in some excellent apartments and villas. I am pleased to say that Casa Bonita is up with the best of them. The listing of the villa on this website is pretty accurate. The booking procedure was straightforward, and the owner (Liz) was very helpful. Inside the villa: The naya and living room were clean, spacious, and comfortably furnished, and the kitchen was large and well-equipped (some weighing scales would have been handy). The beds were comfortable, and we liked the mosquito netting on all the bedroom and bathroom windows. The showers were better than average; plenty of hot water instead of the trickle of tepid water we have had in some other villas. We also liked the soft, fluffy towels and the linen change after the first week. We only used a couple of the ceiling fans, but they worked quietly without any vibration. No problems with the TV (but who watches TV on holiday, anyway?), and the WiFi Internet access worked fine. We reported a few minor faults to Richard and Christine. The annoying one (a smoke alarm chirping loudly because the battery was low) was promptly fixed; the others (dead light bulbs, palm fronds rattling on the roof one windy night, etc.) weren’t a serious problem while we were there. Outside: The terrace around the pool faces south, and gets plenty of sun from mid-morning to early evening. It is very private (nothing overlooks it). We especially enjoyed the view over the centre of Moraira and out to sea. We didn’t use the barbecue, so can’t comment on it, but the rest of the outside kitchen was very handy. The pool itself stayed clean and pleasantly warm, although we would have preferred it to be shallower (my wife was out of her depth just a few feet from the steps). I particularly liked the solar-heated poolside shower. The villa’s location may be the best trade-off in Moraira between peace and quiet, and convenience. There was no traffic noise; in fact, there wasn’t much noise at all (except the cicadas buzzing away in the trees – we could forgive them, it’s all part of the holiday experience). The local shopping centre (with a small supermarket) is within walking distance if you are reasonably fit; I took the car. Perhaps the “5 min drive from villa to main beach, town, rest, bars” is a bit optimistic, but it didn’t take much longer from shutting the front door to parking in the free car park.


“Casa Bonita – A lovely villa in a very peaceful location”

Review Submitted: April, 2012. Date of Stay: April 2012

A lovely villa in a very peaceful location with excellent views of the town and sea. There is a supermarket within a few minutes’ walk and Moraira town centre is just a few minutes by car (walkable – but a very steep hill on the way back).Moraira is a lovely resort, very relaxed and welcoming, more refined than some I have visited! Plenty of good restaurants! The villa was very spacious, comfortable and well furnished. Plenty of kitchen equipment for an easy self-catering holiday. The booking process was excellent and the local caretaker was very helpful when I struggled with the key safe on arrival and departure. I would definitely recommend Casa Bonita to anyone looking for a relaxing, comfortable and stress free holiday. I was sad to leave and will hopefully book again.


“Casa Bonita – Lovely Villa”

Jane & Alan from Kent. Review Submitted: April 10, 2012. Date of Stay: March 2012

Casa Bonita was a lovely villa, with fabulous sea views from the pool, naya and master bedroom. It was very clean and roomy. Because of the time of year and the chilly evenings the log burner was a great addition and was very cosy. We made use of the bbq and having the outdoor kitchen area was a bonus. It was in a nice position although we felt just a little too far to walk into Moraira itself.

Moraira is a lovely area with some nice beaches and some really great restaurants, our favorite’s being The Olive Tree, La Luna and Bajul where the specialty is 17 different dishes. If you have a car then there are many lovely places along the coast to explore, both coastal and inland in the Jalon valley. We would definitely book Casa Bonita again in the future.


“Casa Bonita – A Gem!”

emel25 Llantwit Major, South Wales. Review Submitted: July 14, 2011. Date of Stay: July 2011

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Casa Bonita! The villa was spotless, pool fabulous with beautiful views. Very peaceful and quiet but within easy distance of local amenities. Moraira is a beautiful town and we would definitely come back again.

Recommended for: Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway.


“Casa Bonita – Easy-going, relaxed break”

Blinx, London, UK. Review Submitted: July 6, 2011. Date of Stay: June 2011

The house is light and airy, and (at the time we visited) in late June the only external sounds we heard were the palm trees swishing in the wind. Perfect for our requirements – a week of relaxing, reading and soaking up some warmth. Excellent outdoor eating facilities and a great view from the pool area so we ate every meal outside.

Recommended for: Relaxing getaway.


“Casa Bonita – My holiday at Casa Bonita”

Jonsey, Newquay. UK. Review Submitted: June 13, 2011. Date of Stay: June 2011

Knowing the area very well I knew when I booked the villa where it was and found it was all I expected, very clean, a nice location and a very nice pool. We didn’t even go to the beach except on one evening for a bottle of vino at el portet. I would recommend anyone who wants a nice relaxing holiday to book Casa Bonita and enjoy Moraira.

Recommended for: Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway.


“Casa Bonita – Wonderful villa”

Alan & Sharon – Montaigu de quercy, France. Review Submitted: May 20, 2011. Date of Stay: May 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at Casa Bonita. It was in a lovely position. Lovely, light & spacious rooms. Very nice outside area & Liz has provided everything one would need. A great outside barbeque & all. Although it was a bit fresh to use the pool it was still lovely having it there right outside your living space. Nothing lacking & very peaceful but so close to the amenities & the town. It is possible to have a lovely walk to town & back. Well done we hope to be back.

Recommended for: Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children


“Casa Bonita – Ideal Holiday Home from Home”

Kim & Mark – Nottinghamshire. Review Submitted: May 4, 2011. Date of Stay: April 2011

Casa Bonita is an attractive and spacious villa with lovely views to the sea. The owners really do seem to have thought of every need and both the villa and pool are exceptionally clean and well maintained. It is just a few minutes’ walk to the local supermarket and Moraira itself is a couple of minutes by car. Thank you for enabling us to have a very enjoyable and relaxing holiday.

Recommended for: Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway


“Casa Bonita- wonderful value for money”

Casa Bonita – Kathleen and Graham, Cambridge. Review Submitted: September 27, 2010. Date of Stay: September 2010

Casa Bonita was a perfect holiday home for our party of 3 older couples. Lots of space & fully equipped to a high standard, lovely views, very clean and comfortable. We used the barbecue on several occasions and the pool a lot. We loved the peace and quiet of the area and the five minute drive into Moraira gave us everything else we needed. To make life perfect a little shop within easy walking distance (there is one, but up the hill) would have been good, but we are of pensionable age and have had hip and knee problems!! Not Casa Bonita’s fault!!

It was also very easy to get to the supermarket in the car within 5 minutes.

On booking the villa the owner was very helpful and patient in the extreme as we had to change our dates and times, and it must have been frustrating for them, but nothing was too much trouble and the owner extremely accommodating of our requests. As we were leaving after our holiday, people were arriving to get the place painted and decorated for next season.

We all had a leisurely and relaxing holiday and would like to repeat it again soon! Thank you Casa Bonita!

Recommended for: Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway


“A Beautiful Villa – Perfect for All!!”

The Sims Family, Hayes, Middlesex. Review Submitted: September 10, 2010. Date of Stay: August 2010

We are “regulars” at Casa Bonita and regard it as home from home!

The villa has a perfect location just enough away from the hustle of the town to enjoy peace and quiet. It is perfect for all ages, young and old! The outside kitchen is a perfect addition for lunchtime barbeques and cool drinks for around the pool. The pool itself is great for the children with the roman steps and has a shallow end. The steps are also great for the elderly wanting to paddle their feet! The rooms are spacious and clean with plenty of towels etc.

There are plenty of restaurants of all types in Moraira itself with a great choice of local food and the nearby Supermarket is as good as the larger supermarkets in Town offering a great meat counter and fresh bread, fruit and vegetables. We would definitely recommend this Villa and hope to return again Soon!!!

Recommended for: Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway


“Wonderful Location in Moraira”

Joe Romsey Review Submitted: September 12, 2010. Date of Stay: August 2010

Excellent facilities and unbeatable views of the Torre Cap D’Or and Moraira town. A welcoming sizeable pool was a refreshing facility in a week of good weather.

The villa had all the amenities one could ask for when away from home.

Would recommend Casa Bonita to anyone wishing to stay in this unspoilt part of Spain.

Recommended for: Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers


“Bonita?-Yes!”

Casa Bonita – Marnicjola, United Kingdom. Review Submitted: August 5, 2009. Date of Stay: July 2009.

This is the 6th summer property rental we have made via Holiday-Rentals.co.uk so we have some experience. I can honestly say that this is the best holiday we have had. The owners have clearly invested a great deal of thought and effort into making your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. The property is well equipped with everything you could need. We particularly liked the outdoor kitchen including barbeque and fridge for chilling drinks. Moraira is a lovely town (we talked of retirement there!) and the property is well situated, with good views to the sea and it catches any available breeze. Thanks so much for making it a great holiday for us.


“Simply superb!”

Casa Bonita – Phil & Marcia, Exeter, Devon. Review Submitted: November 10th. Date of Arrival: Oct 23, 2009.

The Costa Blanca is an area of Spain that we had never explored, Moraira looked nice and we found this villa and booked up. I have to say that we were 100% delighted to stay here and these are just a few of the reasons why: The villa itself is huge, light and spacious, the garden and pool is just the right size for a family to enjoy and the immediate area is very quiet. The only thing we had worried about was that the villa appeared to be beside a road, however we shouldnt have worried, the road only serves neighbouring villas and has no other passing traffic. Moraira is a great place to explore, lots of shops to mooch around when its getting dark and lovely restaurants to eat in, all very child friendly and quaint too. We felt we were seeing the real traditional Spain in Moraira. The beach at El Portet was a favourite with our kids, its very protected and calm and slopes very gently which makes it the safest beach that we have ever used, you can even have lunch in the cafe and watch the little ones safely having fun in the water a few feet away. Back to the villa, it is very spacious and comfortable with nice fixtures and fittings and clean comfy sofas, all of the bed linen was nice and so were the towels etc, just what you want when away from home. All in all this was a superbly quiet, comfortable, well kept villa in the most charming and friendly areas, we felt very happy here and would recommend it to anyone. Its so good to find that your villa and local area is nicer than you thought it was going to be. We will be back!”


“Everything was geared for a family holiday”

Casa Bonita – Gezzey, Kent, England. Review Submitted: September 8, 2009. Date of Stay: August 2009.

The house had a lovely homely feel. Indoor and outside space was very spacious. Plenty of room, the outside barbeque area was fab. Property was clean.


Casa Bonita – Holiday Junkies, Coventry, Warwickshire Review Submitted: September 14, 2009.

Date of Stay: August 2009.

Just returned from a very relaxing holiday in this well equipped villa. The views from the pool were outstanding and the outside kitchen proved very useful for drinks etc.